Salt Lake City and it’s dramatic!


I am in SLC. Finally. After years of listening to the magic that is Utah from K, I am here. I gotta tell you. I don’t know if anyone has ever experienced or felt the way I did when I landed here. The landing at Utah is almost like a stage setup. I felt like I was in some ridiculously expensive movie set with dramatic hills in the background capped with snow and tall skyscrapers in the middle trying to match up. The entire landing runs all the way from one end to the other. Absolutely breathtaking and I could land on Salt Lake City over and over again. We are staying in Sugar House that is possibly the .. wait a minute .. THE MOST BEAUTIFUL NEIGHBOURHOOD in Salt Lake City. Lined with Sycamore trees and dark black rustic lamps in small streets, Sugar House is possibly one of the best neighbourhoods I have ever been to in the United States. And I feel like kicking myself in the butt for not bringing my DSLR which is the only camera that could have done justice to the beauty that is Utah. I just hope K does not read this post because there is no way in hell that I am comparing New Zealand and Utah. They are both entirely different. But I have to tell you if  there is anyone (like me) who used to wonder if rugged places like these can actually look beautiful, visit Utah for the millionth time. One thing I can tell you Salt Lake is not – Mitt Romney Style NOT!

Image

Don’t know if this is clear enough but this is how the landing in Salt Lake City in Utah looks at night!

Leave a Reply

