Ow Ow Zad


The last time I wrote a post here .. it was about the song ‘slipping through my fingers’. Weird enough, I feel that all over again. Yes, wedding is nearing… I’m excited… Everyone’s excited… Although, leaving all of this behind sucks. Especially when you know what life would have had in store for you had you only stayed a little longer is equally exciting.

Today I had the center head at work coming up to me and telling me “Your fiance should move”. I could see what a shame it was. In their eyes, the girl who could change a lot of things in the company was going to be like the rest of them – a ditcher. To have heard so many people right from my boss, the center head and more come up to me and tell me “Hey, you are going to be so successful here… ” Bahhhhhhh!!!!

This is not just about work. This is about the choices I make. Funny why I should feel bad when it was after all my choice to want to move on to the next phase of life. What if I was trading this for something less? Is that a possibility? I hope not. A lot of them (mostly family) reading this would probably throw a fit reading the above sentence… “How can you talk like that?” “The wedding’s just round the corner… and you have to forget about all of this and move on” … But hey, I have a right to speak out my thoughts and yes, I feel completely destroyed by my own thoughts. I want to speak to God. That holy man/woman (no place to genderize) to have a face-to-face session with me, like a counselling session, to help me figure out and S-P-E-L-L my fate out for me.

Maybe someday I’ll know if I have done the right thing. I just hope it is so worth it all.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Wow that felt good. Thanks for reading this patiently. Let’s hope I have something more positive to talk about in the next one!

 

2 thoughts on “Ow Ow Zad

  1. Hey Div……..first of all good on ya about being the element of positive change for ur org’n. I know family reading this would throw a fit…have u possibly talked about moving the wedding date?Is ur fiance agreeable?But again…….have u guys spoken about Karlos possibly relocating?I know its huge! But I’ll always love u and stand by watever decision u make…but not let u make a mistake however…okay!

  2. Hey Dibs this is the time when you should be really strong and happy to note that you are being positive.And do you know something – God is a great mastermind and he always does the right thing for everyone.
    Whenever something happens,I always think that I am in for something better.Please remember where there is hard work and commitment you can shine anywhere and I am sure and confident that you will excel wherever you go.My Blessings for your wonderful and meaningful future.
    Mom’itha

Leave a Reply

