Page 158


Hi,

So the job hunt’s still going on and I’m getting bored beyond measure… and feeling extra extra bad about staying @ home. Please don’t say or ask anything! *sigh* …. Anyway, I have also joined the club of “Curious bookworms” currently reading TWILIGHT.

                                                                                                        

 Yes, I’m a part of “them”. Twilight is going good so far. Although, a word of advice to those who have not seen the movie or read the book just yet.

*Please do not see the movie before you read the book.*

I have already seen the movie. So I kind of know the outline of the book. Trust me, the book is way better like they say for every other book.

And if you have already watched the movie and then are trying to read the book, it is for sure going to ruin the whole

“Edward Cullen” effect atleast for the first 100 pages.

I see girls go gaga all the time on what an amazing character Edward Cullen is. Either way, I still haven’t fallen “heads over heels” in love with his character yet.

Right from page 1 till about page 100, I was only picturing Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson.

Although they are a close enough match to the actual characters in the book. I do believe Bella is a lot more ordinary and less beautiful than the Bella we see on screen. And Edward, he is hotter in the book!

*Sigh* *Sigh* *Sigh*!!!

So if you really want a fantastic experience of imagining the characters, places and situations all by yourself while reading the book and then watch them come to life by way of a movie, do read the book FIRST.

The other trajectory just sucks!

One thought on “Page 158

  1. Despite studying about french cuisine in detail during college I only had the urge to cook something french after watching Julie&Julia …I actually made a Mushroom Quiche. Though I didnt post a pic online as it lacked in visual appeal, I had my parents groging into it 🙂 You have to check that flick out, if you haven’t already 🙂

Leave a Reply

